Special Education

Linden-Kildare Special Education Department

 

Ginny Leuba, M.Ed. SPED Director 903.756.5314  Ext. 4325 gleuba@lkcisd.net
  Diagnostician 903.756.8144 fax  
  Transition & Employment Services Coordinator    
       
       
Leah Hamilton, Ed. D. Director SPED Counseling Services 903.756.5314  Ext. 4321 lhamilton@lkcisd.net
  Diagnostician 903.756.8144 fax  
       
Pam Smith, M.Ed. Speech-Language Pathologist 903.756.5471  Ext. 2125 psmith@lkcisd.net
       
Margaret Eaves Teacher   meaves@lkcisd.net
Amanda Churchman Administrative Assistant 903.756.5314  Ext. 4324 achurchman@lkcisd.net
    903.756.8144 fax  
Kelly Kalinec Teacher   kkalinec@lkcisd.net
Samantha Larey Teacher   slarey@lkcisd.net
Janet Losey “Handle with Care” Trainer of trainers   jlosey@lkcisd.net
Janet McDaniel Teacher   jmcdaniel@lkcisd.net
Kim McKnight Teacher   kmcknight@lkcisd.net
Debbie Papst Teacher   dpapst@lkcisd.net
Judy Sly Teacher   jsly@lkcisd.net
Nikki Whatley Teacher   nwhatley@lkcisd.net

 


Links


Legal Framework for the Child-Centered Special Education Process

Parent Companion

Texas Family Guardianship Association

Texas Project First

Transition in Texas

Math4Texas

Kahn Academy

Ard Guide – English

Ard Guide – Spanish

ARC of Texas Guardianship Alternative Resources

Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities

Special Education Information Center

TxAutism.net

Special Education Systems Dispute Resolution Handbook – The Texas Education Agency (TEA) has updated its Special Education Systems Dispute Resolution Handbook.  The handbook is designed to assist parents, school officials, and other interested parties in understanding and working through TEA’s special education dispute resolution system. It provides information on individualized education program (IEP) facilitation, mediation, due process hearings, and state complaints.

Documents

Child Find

Procedural Safeguards - English

Procedural Safeguards - Spanish

Texas Transition and Employment Guide - English

Texas Transition and Employment Guide - Spanish

Special Education Parent Handbook

Current Weather

Contact Information

Linden-Kildare CISD
205 Kildare Rd
Linden, Texas 75563
Schedule:

Our offices are open Monday - Friday 8:00AM to 4:00PM

Map
Map  
Phone: 903-756-7071
Fax: 903-756-7242

District Calendar

Upcoming Events

District Social Media